Jobs

Unsolicited application

If no relevant vacancy matches your criteria, while you are interested in working for the Hubert Curien laboratory, we suggest you to contact the team you are interested in working for :



PhD openings

    • PhD position - Explainable deep models in cell imaging: application to the analysis of structural changes in human cells for diagnostic purpose


      Read more

    • PhD - Physics-guided Machine Learning

      Start: October 2022
      Application Deadline: 22nd May 2022
      Contact : Please send your CV + Cover Letter to Marc Sebban, Rémi Emonet and Jean-Philippe Colombier, using the following unique address:
      marc.sebban@univ-st-etienne...

      Read more

    • PhD - Ultrafast electron-molecular dynamics coupling in photoexcited silica glass

      Start: 1st October 2022
      Contact: Dr Elena Silaeva  elena.silaeva@univ-st-etienne.fr 
      Title: Ultrafast electron-molecular dynamics coupling in photoexcited silica glass
      Keywords: molecular dynamics, electron...

      Read more

    • PhD offer - Complex graph data analysis with imperfect / incomplete data

      Start : As soon as possible
      Contact all:
      •    Baptiste Jeudy    baptiste.jeudy@univ-st-etienne.fr
      •    Charlotte Laclau    charlotte.laclau@univ-st-etienne.fr
      •    Christine Largeron    christine.largeron@univ-st-etienne...

      Read more

    • PhD offer - Vanadium Dioxide-Based Films for Randomizing Photonic Emission and Absorption of Integrated Circuits

      Application deadline : 30th April 2022
      Start : October 2022
      Contact:
      Christophe Donnet  Christophe.Donnet@univ-st-etienne.fr
      Florent Bourquard  Florent.Bourquard@univ-st-etienne.fr
      Lilian Bossuet  Lilian...

      Read more

    • 3D Nanostructuring of optical materials using automated control of vectorial laser beams


      Read more

    • PhD Offer - Prediction of multidimensional colors printed by laser on plasmonic metamaterials using deep learning and adaptive strategies

      Application deadline : May 1st,  2022
      Start : October 1st, 2022
      Contact both :
      Nathalie Destouches  nathalie.destouches@univ-st-etienne.fr 
      Amaury Habrard  amaury.habrard@univ-st-etienne.fr 

      Read more

    • PhD offer - Multi-objective optimization of plasmonic colors for ID documents

      Application deadline : April 30th 2022
      Start : October 2022
      Contact both :
      Nathalie Destouches  nathalie.destouches@univ-st-etienne.fr 
      Nicolas Dalloz  nicolas.dalloz@hidglobal.com 

      Read more

    • PHD offer - Nouveaux détecteurs de radiations

      Contact :
      Sylvain Girard  sylvain.girard@univ-st-etienne.fr
       
      Find full details of the offer on the CNES website:
      https://recrutement.cnes.fr/fr/annonce/1497783-062-nouveaux-detecteurs-de-radiations-42000-saint-etienne...

      Read more

    • Utilisation de la fibre optique pour la captation de données acoustiques et vibratoires en milieu radiatif

         

      Read more

    • Plasmon-induced charge transfers in photocatalytic mechanisms


      Read more

    • Transformations structurales des matériaux à base de silice sous sollicitation radiative : propriétés optiques et électroniques


      Read more

    • Influence d’une irradiation neutronique sur les performances des capteurs à fibres optiques


      Read more

Postdoc openings

    • Post-doctoral position (2 years) - Apprentissage par Deep Learning pour les bio-médicaments

      Duration: 2 years
      Start: as soon as possible
      Contact both:
      Emilie Morvant     emilie.morvant@univ-st-etienne.fr 
      Amaury Habrard   amaury.habrard@univ-st-etienne.fr 
       

      Read more

    • Non-equilibrium dense matter states using ultrashort engineered laser beams; matter dynamics in extreme conditions


      Read more

    • Post-doctoral position (2 years) on Artificial Intelligence and Bioacoustics

      Duration: 2 years
      Start: between March and September 2022
      Contact both:
      Rémi Emonet remi.emonet@univ-st-etienne.fr
      Nicolas Mathevon mathevon@univ-st-etienne.fr

      Read more

    • Surface machining using temporally and spatially shaped pulses


      Read more

    • Traitement de nuages de points en vue du calcul et de l’optimisation de trajectoires de texturation laser de surfaces gauches

      Read more

Master internship openings

    • C++ Parallel computing based implementation of a numerical simulator dedicated to 3D reconstruc- tion in tomographic diffractive microscopy for the study of viral infections

        

      Read more

    • Probing the structural changes and crystallization induced by ultra-fast laser in ZnO and ITO thin films


      Read more